hss logo

Music Director
Benjamin G. Del Vecchio

The Hendricks Symphony
Benjamin G. Del Vecchio, Music Director and Conductor
"Harmony sounds sweeter in Hendricks County"
2017-18 Season
“Masterworks”

5 Subscription Concerts and 8 Free Talent Showcase Programs
1 "Reformation" (Reformation quincentenary featuring Mendelssohn's "Reformation" Symphony)                    
          Hendricks Symphony Orchestra and Chorus

          Featuring a Side-by-side performance with the Avon Middle School Strings
         Friday, September 22 at 7:30 PM and Sunday, September 24 at 3:00 PM

  Free Talent Showcase: Kurt von Schakel, Organ      Sunday, October 8, 3:00 PM  Plainfield UMC
* Free Talent Showcase:  Len Cheatham and friends  Sunday, October 29, 3:00 p.m. 

2 "Saluting our Veterans" (Honoring men and women who served our country)
          Hendricks Symphony Orchestra and Chorus
         Friday, November 10 at 7:30 PM and Sunday, November 12 at 3:00 PM

* Free Talent Showcase:  Dr. Albert Lilly, Trumpet       Sunday, December 3, 3:00 p.m. 

3 "Christmas Classics" (Our annual holiday concert) 
          Hendricks Symphony Orchestra and Chorus
         Friday, December 15 at 7:30 PM and Sunday, December 17 at 3:00 PM

* Free Talent Showcase:  Chamber Music XI                 Sunday, January 28, 3:00 p.m.
* Free Talent Showcase:  Our Students give a Recital Sunday, February 11, 3:00 p.m.


4 "Heroic Music" (Music of freedom featuring Beethoven's Symphony No 3 "Eroica") 
          Hendricks Symphony Orchestra and Chorus
          Featuring a side-by-side performance with the Brownsburg Middle School Strings
         Friday, February 23 at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, February 25 at 3:00 p.m.
  (Hendricks Symphony Youth Concerts            Wednesday February 28, 1:30 and 2:30 PM)
 
  Free Talent Showcase:  Music for lent                         Sunday, March 11, 3:00 p.m.
 
         Hendricks Symphony Chorus at Avon UMC
* Free Talent Showcase: Pam Fisher, Flute                   Sunday, April 8, 3:00 p.m.
* Free Talent Showcase: HSO Brass Quintet                Sunday, April 22, 3:00 p.m.


5 "A German Requiem" by Johannes Brahms
         Hendricks Symphony Orchestra and Chorus
        Friday, May 4 at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, May 6 at 3:00 p.m
         Featuring the Plainfield and Cascade High School Choirs

Subscription Concerts will take place at Avon Middle School North 1251 Dan Jones Rd. Avon
* Talent Showcase Concerts which will take place Bartlett Chapel UMC  Avon